Saturday, December 02, 2023

At the Government level, the Department is headed by Commissioner & Secretary, To the Government of Nagaland, assisted by one Joint Secretary,

one Deputy Secretary, one Under Secretary, section officer and staffs.


At the Directorate Level, The Department is headed by the Ex-Officio Director at the executive level and the Ministerial Staff is headed by the Registrar. The Department structure with name and designation is tabled below:- 

Er. Vipulhou Lhoungu  Director
Mr. Tiakaba Amer Addl. Director
Er. David Tsela Joint Director
Ms.K. Miachieo OSD(Placement) 
Mr. Weprenyi Khutso OSD (3)
Mr. Angulie OSD (2)
Smti. Vichusuno OSD (SCHO)
Er. Khrieketoulie Rupreo Controller of Examination
Er. Unoto Kinimi Program Officer
Ms. Vepotalu Lohe  Registrar


At the polytechnic level, the Principal heads the Institutes and is assisted by Lecturers of Different Engineering branches and staffs

List of the Principals at the Polytechnics:-

Serial No. Name of the Institute Name of the Principal  Contact Number
 1 Khelhoshe Polyechnic Atoizu Er. Neikhrove Pfuno  8974157860
 2 Government Polytechnic Kohima Er. K Rhutso 8974342919
 3 Institute of Communications & Information Technology  Er. Lanusenla Longkumer 8014841055
 4 Government Polytechnic, Seithekema Er. Zhapulhoulie Rupreo 8974803847
 5 Government Polytechnic, Sedem Er. Among Longkumer  9436653372
 6 Government Polytechnic, Tsunazho Er. K. Kapfo  8729801683
 7 Government Polytechnic Peren Er. Neisekho Chaya 9615770566
 8 Government Polytechnic Doyang, Wokha Er. V. Julia Achumi 9774763985
 9 Government Polytechnic Aboi, Mon Er. Neikhrove Pfuno 8974157860